CofC Logo

Faculty and Staff Listing

Jewish Studies Faculty Members

Name E-mail Phone
Perlmutter, Martin
Director, Jewish Studies
perlmutterm@cofc.edu 843.953.7625
Shanes, Joshua
Associate Director, Jewish Studies
shanesj@cofc.edu 843.953.3929
Bodek, Richard H
Associate Professor, History
bodekr@cofc.edu 843.953.8030
Dagan-Auerbach, Nitsa
Visiting Instructor, Hebrew
daganauerbachn@cofc.edu 843.953.7585
Huddlestun, John R.
Associate Professor, Religious Studies
huddlestunj@cofc.edu 843.953.4996
Rabin, Shari
Assistant Professor, Jewish Studies and
Director, Pearlstine/Lipov Center for Southern Jewish Culture
rabinsl@cofc.edu 843.953.2036
Rosengarten, Dale
Curator, Jewish Heritage Collection
rosengartend@cofc.edu 843.953.8028
Rosengarten, Theodore
Zucker/Goldberg Chair of Holocaust Studies
tedrsc@gmail.com 843.953.5156
Slucki, David
Assistant Professor, Jewish Studies
sluckids@cofc.edu 843.953.0242
Sommer, Allison Kaplan
Norman and Gerry Sue Arnold DIstinguished Visiting Chair
kaplansommeram@cofc.edu 843.953.5874

Jewish Studies Staff Members

Name E-mail Phone
Genovese, Amanda
Jewish Student Union/Hillel Program Director
genoveseam@cofc.edu 843.953.2118
Idelsohn, Enid
Administrative Coordinator
idelsohne@cofc.edu 843.953.3918
Partridge, Pamela
Jewish Student Union/Hillel Engagement Associate and
Coordinator, Jewish Student Life at The Citadel
partridgepr@cofc.edu 843.953.3917
Slucki, Helen
Executive Director, Jewish Student Union/Hillel
sluckihe@cofc.edu 843.953.0415
Swick, Mark
Jewish Community Liaison
swickmn@cofc.edu 843.953.4930