CofC Logo

Faculty and Staff Listing

Jewish Studies Faculty Members

Name E-mail Phone
Perlmutter, Martin
Director Emeritus, Jewish Studies
perlmutterm@cofc.edu 843.953.7625
Shanes, Joshua
Associate Director, Jewish Studies
shanesj@cofc.edu 843.953.3929
Bodek, Richard H
Associate Professor, History
bodekr@cofc.edu 843.953.8030
Cappell, Ezra
Professor, Jewish Studies
cappelle@cofc.edu 843.953.5874
Huddlestun, John R.
Associate Professor, Religious Studies
huddlestunj@cofc.edu 843.953.4996
Rabin, Shari
Assistant Professor, Jewish Studies and
Director, Pearlstine/Lipov Center for Southern Jewish Culture
rabinsl@cofc.edu 843.953.2036
Rosengarten, Dale
Curator, Jewish Heritage Collection
rosengartend@cofc.edu 843.953.8028
Rosengarten, Theodore
Zucker/Goldberg Chair of Holocaust Studies
tedrsc@gmail.com 843.953.5156
Slucki, David
Assistant Professor, Jewish Studies
sluckids@cofc.edu 843.953.0242
Weinberg, Noa
Instructor, Hebrew
weinbergn@cofc.edu 843.953.7585

Jewish Studies Staff Members

Name E-mail Phone

Jewish Student Union/Hillel Program Director
  843.953.2118
Idelsohn, Enid
Administrator
idelsohne@cofc.edu 843.953.3918
Meny, Elizabeth Gore
Associate Director of Admisssions for Jewish Studies
menye@cofc.edu 843.953.0415
Partridge, Pamela
Jewish Student Union/Hillel Engagement Associate and
Coordinator, Jewish Student Life at The Citadel
partridgepr@cofc.edu 843.953.3917

Swick, Mark
Jewish Community Liaison and
Executive Director, Jewish Historical Society of South Carolina

swickmn@cofc.edu 843.953.4930