Faculty and Staff Listing

Jewish Studies Faculty Members

Name E-mail Phone
Ayalon, Yaron
Director, Jewish Studies
ayalony@cofc.edu 843.953.7625
Shanes, Joshua (on leave, 2020-21)
Associate Director, Jewish Studies and
Director, Norman and Gerry Sue Arnold Center for Israel Studies
shanesj@cofc.edu 843.953.3929
Bodek, Richard H
Associate Professor, History
bodekr@cofc.edu 843.953.8030
Cappell, Ezra
Professor, Jewish Studies
cappelle@cofc.edu 843.953.5874
Domby, Adam
Assistant Professor, History
dombyah@cofc.edu 843.953.8029
Huddlestun, John R.
Associate Professor, Religious Studies
huddlestunj@cofc.edu 843.953.4996
Rhodes, Moshe
Assistant Professor, Biology
rhodesme@cofc.edu 843.953.8087
Rosengarten, Dale
Curator, Jewish Heritage Collection
rosengartend@cofc.edu 843.953.8028
Rosengarten, Theodore
Zucker/Goldberg Chair of Holocaust Studies, emeritus
tedrsc@gmail.com 843.953.5156
Stiefel, Barry
Associate Professor, Art and Architectural History
stiefelb@cofc.edu 843.953.3888
Veeder, Stacy
Visiting Assistant Professor, Jewish Studies and History
veedersr@cofc.edu
Walters, Ashley
Assistant Professor, Jewish Studies and
Incoming Director of the Pearlstine/Lipov Center for Southern Jewish Culture
waltersa1@cofc.edu 843.953.2036
Weinberg, Noa
Instructor, Hebrew
weinbergn@cofc.edu 843.953.7585
Perlmutter, Martin
Director Emeritus, Jewish Studies
perlmutterm@cofc.edu 843.953.5682


Jewish Studies Staff Members

Name E-mail Phone
Gottlieb, Jamie
Engagement and Program Associate
College of Charleston Hillel
gottliebjd@cofc.edu 843.953.3917
Idelsohn, Enid
Director of Operations and Administrator for Jewish Studies
idelsohne@cofc.edu 843.953.3918
Silver, Deb
Director, College of Charleston Hillel
silverdj@cofc.edu 843.953.2118